FCR Board of Directors

Families & Communities Rising Board of Directors

We are proud that these community leaders have chosen to lead our charge and provide invaluable guidance. The board is comprised of individuals who volunteer their time, guidance, energy and support to help FCR to achieve and maintain successful outcomes. Our Board of Directors includes:

Dr. Angeloe Burch, Chairman of the Board

Dr. Angeloe Burch is the Chairman of the Board for FCR and has been involved with Head Start/Early Head Start for many years as he is a proud Head Start father. He is the father of 4 children and 3 grandchildren. A former pastor and CAA Worker, Dr. Burch is an accomplished and dedicated servant to our community.


  • African American Dance Ensemble, Executive Director
  • Inter-Denominational Ministerial Alliance of Durham & Vicinity, Vice President
  • Duke Regional Hospital, Adjunct Chaplain
  • IMA Health & Wellness Committee, Chairman
  • Access to Care Committee, Durham Partnership for a Healthy Durham, Homeless Services Advisory Committee
  • Durham Board of Elections, MAT Team
  • Meta-LARC, ACP
  • CTSI, Advisory Council
  • ACP-PFA, Executive Board
  • 2020 Census, Faith Community Chair
  • Urban Ministries, Board of Directors


  • North Carolina State Commissioner for the State Credit Union, by 2 NC Governors
  • Potent Master for the Lodge of Perfection


  • Christian Education Degree
  • Counseling, Associate Degree
  • Business Administration, Associate Degree
  • Bachelor of Arts Degree
  • Master’s in Divinity Degree
  • Doctor of Ministry Degree
  • Honorary Doctor of Divinity Degree


  • Worshipful Master, Most Worshipful Prince Hall Masons, Red Mt. Lodge #468, Rougemont, NC
  • Royal Select Master Mason
  • Excellent High Priest for G.E. Jenkins #82 Holy Royal Arch Mason
  • Eminent Commander for Knights Templar, Red Mountain #19
  • 32nd degree Sublime Prince in the Durham Consistory #218 – Thrice Potent Master for the Lodge of Perfection

FCR Board Members

Denaa Jade Griffin (Vice President)
Mebane, NC

Angela Poole (Treasurer)
Durham, NC

Richard Schramm (Past President)
Carrboro, NC

S. Lavi Wilson (Secretary)
Durham, NC